I, I, I!

0

NaPoWriMo day #14

I fly high
I draw nigh
I imagine what is near
I strain my ears to hear

I try to figure out
I want to know what it’s about
I suppose it’s related to mine
I presume then it’s sweet as wine

I jump to it to taste
I was on time, not to waste
I was disappointed to find
I didn’t get any sweet to mind 

MaGiC of NighT

0

I am 5 days behind the NaPoWriMo challenge. was a bit caught up in dealing with some stuffs. the prompt for day 13 was to take a walk and write anything that catches ya attention. I did take that walk and here it is.

image

Gradually day gave in to night
Eliminating bright daylight
Allowing lovers in sight
To fill their hearts with delight

This night seemed so solemn
With shining stars and a bright moon
Which seemed to make all living things calm
Finally lovers found themselves alone

Right down the lonely street
Strolled two love birds, hands interwoven,lovely
And together they looked so sweet
As if by magic of night, they were able to express themselves gladly